Skip to Main Content
Minnesota State Law Library Logo

Minnesota State Law Library

James C. Otis, Associate Justice 1961-1982

Photographs

Judge James Cornish Otis of Saint Paul

James C. Otis Portrait

Image credits: Judge James Cornish Otis of Saint Paul, ~1950, courtesy Minnesota Historical Society, por 16605 p4, https://collections.mnhs.org/search/collections/record/ 

Judge James Cornish Otis of Saint Paul, Associate Justice, Minnesota Supreme Court, 1961-1982

James C. Otis portrait

Image credit: Judge James Cornish Otis of Saint Paul, Associate Justice, Minnesota Supreme Court, 1961-, por 16605 p3, courtesy Minnesota Historical Society, https://collections.mnhs.org/search/collections/record/

Supreme Court 1962-63

Minnesota Supreme Court, approximately 1962-63

left to right: James C. Otis, Martin A. Nelson, Thomas Gallagher, Oscar R. Knutson, Frank T. Gallagher, William P. Murphy, Walter Rogosheske

Supreme Court Justices 1982

Supreme Court 1962

Minnesota Supreme Court in the Supreme Court Conference Room 1962

L-R: James C. Otis, Martin A. Nelson, Thomas Gallagher, Oscar Knutson, Frank Gallagher, William P. Murphy, Walter Rogosheske

Supreme Court Justices in Conference Room

Image credit: Supreme Court, left to right: James C. Otis, Martin A. Nelson, Thomas Gallagher, Oscar R. Knutson, Frank T. Gallagher, William P. Murphy, Walter Rogosheske, 1962, FM6.34 p13, Minnesota Historical Society.

Supreme Court 1965

Minnesota Supreme Court, 1965

Back row: William P. Murphy, Walter F. Rogosheske, James C. Otis, Robert Sheran,
Front row: Thomas F. Gallagher, Oscar R. Knutson, Martin A. Nelson

Supreme Court justices in 1965

Image credit: Minnesota Supreme Court, 1965, courtesy of the Minnesota Historical Society, FM6.34 p22, https://collections.mnhs.org/search/collections/record/

Supreme Court 1967

Minnesota Supreme Court, 1967

front row, left to right: Martin A. Nelson, Oscar R. Knutson, William P. Murphy; back row: Fallon Kelly, James C. Otis, C. Donald Peterson, Walter F. Rogosheske

Minnesota Supreme Court Justices 1967

Image credit: Minnesota Supreme Court 1967, courtesy Minnesota Judicial Branch

Supreme Court 1972

Minnesota Supreme Court, 1972

front row, left to right: James C. Otis, Oscar R. Knutson, W.F. Rogosheske; back row: John J. Todd, C. Donald Peterson, Harry H. MacLaughlin, Fallon Kelly

Minnesota Supreme Court Justices 1972

Image credit: Supreme Court; front row, left to right: James C. Otis, Oscar R. Knutson, W.F. Rogosheske; back row: John J. Todd, C. Donald Peterson, Harry H. MacLaughlin, Fallon Kelly, 1972, courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society, FM6.34 p28, https://collections.mnhs.org/search/collections/record/
URL: https://mncourts.libguides.com/otis

Last Updated: Feb 5, 2025 3:44 PM