Skip to Main Content
Minnesota State Law Library Logo

Minnesota State Law Library

Minnesota Court of Appeals 40th Anniversary

Minnesota Court of Appeals

The first six judges were sworn in on November 2, 1983 with another six added on April 2, 1984. This gap meant that when they ran for election they wouldn't all be running at the same time.

The first group of judges were

Chief Judge Peter S. PopovichEdward J. Parker, Daniel F. FoleyD. D. WozniakSusanne C. Sedgwick, and Harriet Lansing

The second group of judges were

Doris Ohlsen HuspeniThomas G. ForsbergDavid R. LeslieRoger J. NierengartenR. A. (Jim) Randall, and Gary L. Crippen