Skip to Main Content
Minnesota State Law Library Logo

Minnesota State Law Library

Minnesota Court of Appeals 40th Anniversary

New Court

Swearing in of first Court of Appeals Judges, November 2, 1983

From L-R:

Daniel Foley, Harriet Lansing, D. D. Wozniak, Edward Parker, Susanne Sedgwick, Chief Justice Amdahl, Chief Judge Popovich

COA Judges Swearing In

Swearing in of second set of Court of Appeals Judges, April 2, 1984

From L-R:

Gary Crippen, Roger Nierengarten, Thomas Forsberg, Doris Huspeni, David Leslie, R.A. (Jim) Randall, Chief Justice Douglas K. Amdahl, Chief Judge Peter Popovich

Swearing in of 6 Court of Appeals Judges 1984

The first 12 judges on the Court of Appeals, March 10, 1986

Back row: Gary Crippen, R.A. Randall, Thomas Forsberg, Doris Huspeni, Roger Nierengarten, David Leslie

Front row: Harriet Lansing, D.D. Wozniak, Edward Parker, Peter Popovich, Daniel Foley, Susanne Sedgwick

The first 12 judges on the court